Black, white and grey

My current place of work is about as casual as you can imagine. Day after day I wear jeans and a t-shirt.  At first I kind of liked it. Lately, though, on days I don’t work I find myself wanting to dress up a little, even when I’m not doing anything more than a trip to the grocery store or grabbing a coffee somewhere*. I feel like today’s outfit has a sort of Nouvelle Vague thing going on, so I thought I’d document and share.

The establishing shot:

The close up:

 

The tilt:

The outtake (apparently this is the face I make when I’m taking my own picture but forget that I will actually be visible in the shot):


Yay for black, white and grey.

*Admittedly, my version of dressed up is… still fairly casual.

Leave a Reply

