Une bande-annonce si belle

While I was doing a five week French Immersion program this past summer, one of the words I looked up (a couple of times, because I kept forgetting it) was the French for “trailer.” The term is “bande-annonce,” and a friend of mine just posted this bande-annonce for Xavier Dolan’s latest film, Les amours imaginaires (Heartbeats, en anglais). I just watched it three times in a row, because I was so taken with it. The costuming is absolutely stunning. Sumptuous. The colours – my god. The back of that dress. The hatbox. Even the grey striped t-shirt.

Must. See.

Leave a Reply

