Sick day movies

I’m fighting off a cold. Along with the fluids and sleep traditionally recommended for staving off sickness, I’m a big fan of time spent on the couch watching movies. I, for one, revert to a total child when I get sick, and that includes my taste in films. For some reason all I want to watch are the 80s comedies that I loved when I was a kid.

Right now I’m totally craving a viewing of either Big Business

or Coming to America.

Man, 1988 was a good year in movies.

What about you – any favourite sick day movies?

Comments
4 Responses to “Sick day movies”
  1. I confess to being a big big fan of period movies, so Sense and Sensibility (Lee, 1995) is always close at hand when i’m sick.

    http://pics.livejournal.com/mo_shmoe/pic/0001p0df

    It doesn’t have much to do with my fashion sense, though..

  2. L-A says:

    It’s all about The Pride & Prejudice mini-series (that article was capitalized on purpose. There’s only one Pride and Prejudice for me). It’s long enough that I rarely have to get off the couch and I know it so well that I can fall asleep and wake up at any point and know what is going on (and possibly recite lines in my over the counter drug haze).

  3. Lara says:

    Coming to America has always been one of my favorites. I have it on VHS in storage. Now want on DVD or downloaded. So good! Hope you’re feeling better, I am also fighting a cold.

Leave a Reply

